The First Month of “Hidden History”

Well, my first nonfiction book, Hidden History: An Expose of Modern Crimes, Conspiracies, and Cover-Ups in Modern Politics, is out there, all over the internet and on the bookshelves of Barnes & Noble, Books-A- Million and other stores. It’s a giddy feeling.

The book is selling pretty well, from what I can gauge via Amazon rankings, Barnes & Noble rankings, libraries that carry it, etc. I’m obsessing way too much over the Amazon numbers especially, checking them constantly. I also check the library catalogs way too often, to see if the copies are being checked out or requested on hold by readers. It is definitely being checked out a lot.

Despite it being read by lots of people, I’m not getting much feedback so far. I’d expect a book like mine to generate a lot of response, both positive and negative. I anticipate a lot more reviews and buzz on the JFK assassination forums, once a good number of people have had time to sift through everything.

Review copies of the book have been sent out to the likes of Alex Jones, the Coast to Coast radio show, Oliver Stone’s son Sean- a political activist in his own right, John Barbour- creator and star of the television show Real People, and anti-war activist Cindy Sheehan. Hopefully, I’ll be doing some interviews soon.

I will have more news coming soon, regarding a second edition of The Unreals, which is scheduled to be published some time in 2015.

If you’ve read Hidden History, please consider leaving a review on Amazon. No matter what you write, the more reviews, the better. Also, the next time you visit your public library, please ask them to add the book to their collection, assuming they don’t already have it. Even better, ask your alma mater to add it to their college library. It won’t cost anything, and you’ll be doing me a huge favor.

About donaldjeffries

Author of the best seller "Hidden History: An Expose of Modern Crimes, Conspiracies, and Cover-Ups in American Politics," published in November 2014 by Skyhorse Publishing. Author of the 2007 sci-fi/fantasy novel "The Unreals," which has been described as a cross between The Wizard of Oz and The Twilight Zone, and compared to A Confederacy of Dunces and classic Russian literature. A second edition of "The Unreals" was published in February 2015 by Pocol Press. Long time JFK assassination researcher. Marketing more fiction and nonfiction, including a book about bullying and the social hierarchy, and a book about the Natalee Holloway case.

Posted on December 29, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I just completed reading Hidden History, and found it quite refreshing even though alarming. Mr. Jeffries deals with reality, a reality that most Americans are totally unaware of, and, are totally psychologically unwilling to recognize. I am 84 and have observed a lot and read a lot. I found Mr. Jeffries book to be factual and well reasoned, with no obvious conflicts with factual information that I was already aware of. I have long realized that our major corporate news media was engaged in perception management and was concealing much, but how much even I did not imagine until I read Hidden Histories. While some things in the book were of a sensational nature, they were presented very objectively. There was no attempt by Mr. Jeffries to peddle wild stories.

    In the movie “A Few Good Men” with Jack Nicholson there is a memorable scene in which the character played superbly by Jack Nicholson scathingly says to the younger Army investigators who were pressing him for the truth. “The truth, the truth, you want the truth? He then screamed accusingly , “YOU CAN’T HANDLE THE TRUTH.” I think unfortunately that the American public conditioned as they are to the greatness of America and all that it does and has done, will be open to this book. They were brought up on “Parson Weems” tales and the idealized history of America. That is such a wonderful picture for them and gives much comfort, that they probably would reject any thing that would spoil their cherished picture. I do recommend this book though to thoughtful individuals.

  2. Just reading your chapter on line, the intro has me captivated to purchase the book. Good luck! Aloha

  3. Man, you are stirring pots. Keep it up. Here’s a Kennedy bagatelle…I ain’t smart enough to figure out anything factual. G.

  4. Carlos Quiles

    I remember looking for a good read one day as I walked through Barnes & Noble… I saw the book picked it up and thought it was interesting…. at the time I was l looking for A specific topic (Knights Templar) but but when i picked up your book i put it in the back of my head…. the name of the book and the Author didn’t click till tonight when I heard you on Coast to Coast…. I will definitely go grab your book this week….

Leave a Reply

